Rock Band Weekly: Depeche Mode, Death Cab For Cutie

Posted on March 06, 2011

Find your “Personal Jesus” in next week’s Rock Band DLC, featuring three tracks from iconic electronic music band Depeche Mode. If you’re not in the mood to declare your “Policy of Truth,” there will also be a single number from Death Cab For Cutie available.

Check out the full DLC details after the break.

[Pictured: Screencap of “Personal Jesus” music video; source: YouTube / WMG]

Continue reading Rock Band Weekly: Depeche Mode, Death Cab For Cutie

JoystiqRock Band Weekly: Depeche Mode, Death Cab For Cutie originally appeared on Joystiq on Fri, 04 Mar 2011 10:40:00 EST. Please see our terms for use of feeds.

Permalink | Email this | Comments

Billy Joel DLC Coming To Rock Band Next Week

Posted on December 10, 2010

Hey! Remember the announcement that Billy Joel would be coming to the Rock Band music store? Well, he’ll be here next week. Would it kill you to pick up a little? He’s the freaking piano man, after all.

Here’s what you can pick up on December 14:

•    “Big Shot” X
•    “Captain Jack”
•    “It’s Still Rock and Roll To Me”
•    “Movin’ Out (Anthony’s Song)” X
•    “Only the Good Die Young” X
•    “Piano Man”
•    “Pressure”
•    “Say Goodbye to Hollywood”
•    “The Entertainer”
•    “The Stranger”
•    “We Didn’t Start the Fire”
•    “You May Be Right”

Now my favorite part of the day: writing up this boring price thing. Songs are available for $1.99/160 Microsoft Points/200 Wii Points a pop. Songs marked with an X can be upgraded for pro guitar/bass for an additional $.99/80 Microsoft Points/100 Wii Points. You can pick up all 12 songs for $19.99/1,600 Microsoft Points/2,000 Wii Points.


Go to Source (Game Informer)


Rock Band 3: Importing Tracks from Rock Band 2 Explained

Posted on October 26, 2010

Like the original Rock Band allowed players to export tracks into its sequel, Rock Band 3 will give players the opportunity to import almost all of their Rock Band 2 tracks into the latest game in the series.

The process, as described by RockBandAide as a 1.93GB track pack download, first requires Rock Band 3 owners to pay a $10 fee to take advantage of the feature, coupled with the code from the back of the Rock Band 2 instruction manual. To redeem the code, select “Get More Songs” from the Rock Band 3 menu and choose the “Redeem Code” option.

Unfortunately, the process won’t bring every track into Rock Band 3. The five tracks that will not shift into Harmonix’ latest are:

  • “Let There Be Rock” by AC/DC
  • “Any Way You Want It” by Journey
  • “Battery” by Metallica
  • “Give It Away” by Red Hot Chili Peppers
  • “Spoonm…

Go to Source (ShackNews)

Rock Band Getting 2,000th Track Next Week

Posted on October 05, 2010

MTV Games and Harmonix have been churning out weekly Rock Band DLC since the series launched in November 2007. Nearly three years later, the in-game music catalog has hit an impressive milestone. Next week, when Jimmy Hendrix’s album Are You Experienced is made available for download, there will be more than 2,000 songs playable within the Rock Band catalog, between the game’s on-disc tracks and DLC songs.

“The success of our song downloads has afforded us the opportunity to approach Rock Band as an interactive music platform and reshape the way gamers think of expansion content,” said Paul DeGooyer, senior vice president of electronic games, music and programming for MTV Networks. “Our commitment to weekly releases, disc export, forward compatibility of downloads and the launch of the Rock Band Network were milestones in the development of Rock Band’s vibrant digital business. Now, with the release of our 2,000th song, we are reaffirming our commitment to present new music every week – and with the new features in Rock Band 3, there will be more ways than ever to experience it.”

Even if you aren’t that interested in music games, you have to admit that Rock Band has set an exceptionally high bar for post-release support.

Go to Source (Game Informer)

Anthrax Five-Pack And More Coming To Rock Band

Posted on September 24, 2010

Leading up to the anticipated release of Rock Band 3, Harmonix and MTV announced today that Anthrax, The Doobie Brothers, My Chemical Romance, 30 Seconds to Mars, Atreyu, and Buckcherry will all be making contributions to the Rock Band library next week. The songs below will be available for the PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, and Nintendo Wii on September 28.

•         Anthrax – “Among the Living”
•         Anthrax – “I’m the Man”
•         Anthrax – “Indians” +
•         Anthrax – “Madhouse (Live)” +
•         Anthrax – “Metal Thrashing Mad (Live)” +
•         My Chemical Romance – “I’m Not Okay (I Promise)”
•         My Chemical Romance – “Welcome to the Black Parade”
•         30 Seconds to Mars – “Closer to the Edge” +
•         Atreyu – “Coffin Nails”
•         Buckcherry – “Out of Line”
•         The Doobie Brothers – “Listen to the Music” +
•         The Doobie Brothers – “Long Train Runnin’” +

As always, the tracks can be picked up individually for $1.99/160 Microsoft Points/200 Wii Points, or as the “Anthrax Pack 01” for the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 for $8.49/680 Microsoft Points. Songs marked with the + sign are also compatible with Lego Rock Band.

Go to Source (Game Informer)

Bob Marley's 'Legend' Coming as Rock Band DLC

Posted on September 17, 2010

According to MTV Multiplayer, the folks at Harmonix will add Bob Marley’s greatest hits compilation “Legend” to the Rock Band Music Store. It will be released on September 21 in the US and on September 22 in Europe.

The album will be available as a single purchase on the PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 for $19.99 / 1600 MS Points or as individual tracks on the PS3, 360, and Wii for $1.99 / 160 MS Points / 200 Wii Points.

The song “Get Up, Stand Up” is not included in this DLC as it will appear in Rock Band 3’s on-disc setlist.

  1. “Is This Love” +
  2. “No Woman No Cry” +
  3. “Could You Be Loved”
  4. “Three Little Birds” +
  5. “Buffalo Soldier”
  6. “Stir It Up”
  7. “One Love/People Get Ready”
  8. “I Shot the Sheriff”
  9. “Waiting in Vain” +
  10. “Redemption Song”
  11. “Satisfy My Soul” +
  12. “Exodus”
  13. “Jamming”

Go to Source (ShackNews)

Rock Band DLC: Dio, The Smiths, Morrissey and More

Posted on September 10, 2010

Harmonix has announed next week’s batch of Rock Band downloadable content, revealing an assortment of tracks including several that’ll feel instantly familiar to anyone who spent a portion of the seventies, eighties or nineties clad in black.

  • Dio – “Holy Diver” +
  • Dio – “Stand Up and Shout” +
  • Juliana Hatfield – “Nirvana”
  • Morrissey – “Irish Blood, English Heart”
  • Silverchair – “Straight Lines”
  • The Smiths – “This Charming Man” +
  • Underoath – “Writing on the Walls”All tracks are original master recordings. Those marked with a + will hit the LEGO Rock Band Music Store too.

Rocking onto Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and Wii on September 14, all the tracks will run you $2 (160 Microsoft Points, 200 Wii Points) a pop.
Go to Source (ShackNews)

Get Amped for Umloud! 2010

Posted on September 10, 2010

Rock Band 3 (X360)
Sign your band up for a night of Rock Band 3, prizes, and cocktails, all in support of Child’s Play.

Go to Source (

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 

Random Quote

Close block
Object moved

Object moved to here.


Close block


Close block

Legal Stuff

Close block